Banner headline

I’ve got the banner up but have asked Gill if she would bring her super-duper camera in so we can post a good picture. Watch this space.

Today is Kebab Friday.Normally Second Opinion brings lunch in on a Friday from ‘The Harbour View’ in Seaton Sluice. They do a great wrap. However, Gill is instructing me on Slimming World eating so we are doing our own today. Gill is the better cook so she has arranged spiced chicken, quark based dips and the diet friendly wraps. I am Salad Lady. Leaves and cucumber from the allotment, mind.

You may wonder what all this has to do with medical practice. Healthy eating of course. I’ve tentatively ventured into encouraging lorry drivers that it may be possible to drive for a living and be fit too. Not a great response as yet but I’m inclined not to give up.

Leave a comment